Feminist Lab

DSC 0387

The Feminist Lab is a three-day meeting for young feminists (18-30 years old) where we try to find answers and concrete solutions to big and small feminist issues in an interactive, participatory and creative way.

DSC 0260

During a three-day process in September, Vrouwenraad invites young feminists (18-30 years old) to talk about the obstacles they face in their daily lives and to discover how to tackle those. There are no lectures or PowerPoint presentations, but workshops in which the insights and experiences of the participants serve as starting point. Just like in a real laboratory, we experiment with different approaches.

The first edition in 2018 we dealt with the question of how feminism can change the world. The second edition in 2019 focused on the dimension public space. The third edition of Feminist Lab will take place during the weekend of the 18th till the 20th September 2020. This year we want to talk about the dimension 'time' as a feminist issue. Who defines time? How do you spend your time? Do you have (free) time? Is the time yours? Is time money? Is the time now?

Do you identify as a woman and are you between 18 and 30 years old? Do you want to participate? Then you can fill in this form!

Please note that from 2020 onwards Feminist Lab will be organized in Dutch.

Feminist what?

  • Meeting young feminists over the course of multiple days
  • Focus on participation, creativity, interaction and emancipation
  • With the support of Vrouwenraad and Equal Brussels
  • The goal is to support and encourage feminist activism in our society and to identify the needs of young feminists.

Are you older than 30 and/or you don't identify as a woman, but you are interested in the results of Feminist Lab? Then you are very welcome at the public moment of presentation on the 3rd of October 2020 in Brussels. You can leave your e-mailaddress here.

During this event, the participants of Feminist Lab will present their experiences and the results. Moreover, we also want to start a conversation on how we can make the feminist movement in Belgium more intersectional and more intergenerational.

“The feminist sleepover of your dreams!”

Laboratoire féministe

DSC 0387

Le laboratoire féministe? C'est une réunion de trois jours pour les jeunes féministes (18-30 ans) au cours de laquelle nous essayons de trouver des réponses et des solutions concrètes aux grands et petits problèmes féministes de manière interactive et participative.


DSC 0260

Pendant trois jours en septembre, Vrouwenraad invite les jeunes féministes (18-30 ans) à découvrir les obstacles auxquels elles sont confrontées dans la vie quotidienne et comment y remédier. Il n'y a pas de conférences ou de présentations Powerpoint. Il y a des ateliers dans lesquels les idées et les expériences personnelles des participants servent comme point de départ. Nous expérimentons aussi avec des différentes approches, comme dans un vrai laboratoire.

Dans la première édition en 2018, nous avons répondu à la question de savoir comment le féminisme peut changer le monde. L' édition 2019 s'est concentrée sur la dimension 'l'espace public'. La troisième édition du Laboratoire féministe aura lieu en 2020, le weekend du 18 au 20 septembre. Après avoir traité la dimension de l'espace dans l'édition précédente, nous voulons explorer la dimension du temps comme problème féministe. Qui détermine le temps? Comment passes-tu ton temps? As-tu du temps libre? Le temps, est-il de l'argent? Est-il temps?

Tu t' identifies comme femme et tu as entre 18 et 30 ans? Est-ce que tu veux participer? Alors, inscris-toi ici!

Veuillez remarquer que le Laboratoire féministe sera organisé en néerlandais.

Féministe quoi?

  • Rencontre de plusieurs jours pour et par de jeunes féministes
  • Focalisation sur la participation, l'émancipation, la créativité et l'échange
  • Avec le soutien de Vrouwenraad et Equal Brussels
  • L'objectif est de soutenir et d'encourager l'activisme féministe dans notre société et d'identifier les besoins des jeunes féministes.

Est-ce que tu as plus de 30 ans et/ou tu ne t'identifies pas comme femme, mais tu es vraiment interessé par les résultats du Laboratoire féministe? Alors tu es bienvenu au moment de la présentation le 3 octobre 2020 à Bruxelles. Tu peux laisser ton adresse e-mail ici et nous te tiendrons informé.

Les participantes du Laboratoire féministe présenteront leurs expériences et les résultats du weekend. De plus, nous verrons comment nous pouvons rendre le mouvement féministe belge plus intersectionel et plus intergénérationnel.

Veuillez remarquer que le moment de la présentation sera organisé en néerlandais aussi.

“La soirée pyjama féministe de vos rêves!”